Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Furyborn

ebook

The first book in the instant New York Times bestselling series, the Empirium Trilogy!

Furyborn is an epic YA fantasy about two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it.

When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and one of blood. To prove she is the Sun Queen, Rielle must endure seven elemental magic trials. If she fails, she will be executed as the Blood Queen...unless the trials kill the queen first.

One thousand years later, the legend of Queen Rielle is a fairy tale to Eliana Ferracora. A bounty hunter for the Undying Empire, Eliana believes herself untouchable—until her mother vanishes. To find her, Eliana joins a rebel captain and discovers that the evil at the empire's heart is more terrible than she ever imagined.

As Rielle and Eliana fight in a cosmic war that spans millennia, their stories intersect, and the shocking connections between them ultimately determine the fate of their world—and of each other.

Perfect for:

  • Epic fantasy and dark fantasy YA readers
  • Fans of To Kill A Kingdom and Ash Princess
  • Lovers of dual POVs and epic world building
  • Those who enjoy fiction about strong girls and women
  • The Empirium Trilogy:

  • Furyborn (Book 1)
  • Kingsbane (Book 2)
  • Lightbringer (Book 3)
  • Praise for Furyborn:

    "Set in an immersive world of elemental magic, legendary godsbeasts, and cutthroat assassins, Claire Legrand's Furyborn is an addictive, fascinating fantasy." — Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series

    A BuzzFeed Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

    A Goodreads Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

    A Bustle Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

    "A must-read." —Refinery29

    "A series to watch." —Paste Magazine

    "Visionary." —Bustle

    "One of the biggest new YA Fantasies." —Entertainment Weekly

    "Empowering." —BuzzFeed


    Expand title description text
    Publisher: Sourcebooks
    Awards:

    Kindle Book

    • Release date: May 22, 2018

    OverDrive Read

    • ISBN: 9781492656630
    • File size: 1985 KB
    • Release date: May 22, 2018

    EPUB ebook

    • ISBN: 9781492656630
    • File size: 4721 KB
    • Release date: May 22, 2018

    Loading
    Loading

    Formats

    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook

    Languages

    English

    Levels

    ATOS Level:5.1
    Lexile® Measure:710
    Interest Level:9-12(UG)
    Text Difficulty:3-4

    The first book in the instant New York Times bestselling series, the Empirium Trilogy!

    Furyborn is an epic YA fantasy about two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world...or doom it.

    When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing herself as one of a pair of prophesied queens: a queen of light, and one of blood. To prove she is the Sun Queen, Rielle must endure seven elemental magic trials. If she fails, she will be executed as the Blood Queen...unless the trials kill the queen first.

    One thousand years later, the legend of Queen Rielle is a fairy tale to Eliana Ferracora. A bounty hunter for the Undying Empire, Eliana believes herself untouchable—until her mother vanishes. To find her, Eliana joins a rebel captain and discovers that the evil at the empire's heart is more terrible than she ever imagined.

    As Rielle and Eliana fight in a cosmic war that spans millennia, their stories intersect, and the shocking connections between them ultimately determine the fate of their world—and of each other.

    Perfect for:

  • Epic fantasy and dark fantasy YA readers
  • Fans of To Kill A Kingdom and Ash Princess
  • Lovers of dual POVs and epic world building
  • Those who enjoy fiction about strong girls and women
  • The Empirium Trilogy:

  • Furyborn (Book 1)
  • Kingsbane (Book 2)
  • Lightbringer (Book 3)
  • Praise for Furyborn:

    "Set in an immersive world of elemental magic, legendary godsbeasts, and cutthroat assassins, Claire Legrand's Furyborn is an addictive, fascinating fantasy." — Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series

    A BuzzFeed Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

    A Goodreads Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

    A Bustle Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

    "A must-read." —Refinery29

    "A series to watch." —Paste Magazine

    "Visionary." —Bustle

    "One of the biggest new YA Fantasies." —Entertainment Weekly

    "Empowering." —BuzzFeed


    Expand title description text
    • Details

      Publisher:
      Sourcebooks

      Awards:

      Kindle Book
      Release date: May 22, 2018

      OverDrive Read
      ISBN: 9781492656630
      File size: 1985 KB
      Release date: May 22, 2018

      EPUB ebook
      ISBN: 9781492656630
      File size: 4721 KB
      Release date: May 22, 2018

    • Creators
    • Formats
      Kindle Book
      OverDrive Read
      EPUB ebook
    • Languages
      English
    • Levels
      ATOS Level: 5.1
      Lexile® Measure: 710
      Interest Level: 9-12(UG)
      Text Difficulty: 3-4
    • Reviews
      Loading
      Loading