Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

A Game of Spies

ebook

A deadly web of deceit ensnares two spies with a complicated personal history in this electrifying tale of World War II
Eva Bernhardt was a naive twenty-year-old when the rakish spymaster William Hobbs seduced her into working for the British secret service. Now, a year later, she is a tough and cynical operative stationed in Berlin, her hatred of the Nazis matched only by her distrust of the man who abandoned her to the whims of MI6.
Tasked with discovering Hitler's plans for invading France, Eva unearths what appears to be a vital piece of information. What she doesn't realize is that the Germans know she is a spy and are using her to mislead the Allies. It is up to Hobbs to rescue Eva and prevent a military disaster. Standing in his way are her seething resentment and two of the Gestapo's most sinister agents.
From one astonishing plot twist to the next, A Game of Spies is a riveting story of cloak-and-dagger intrigue in the tradition of Eric Ambler and John le Carré.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Open Road Media

Kindle Book

  • Release date: April 7, 2015

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781497672727
  • Release date: April 7, 2015

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781497672727
  • File size: 721 KB
  • Release date: April 7, 2015

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

A deadly web of deceit ensnares two spies with a complicated personal history in this electrifying tale of World War II
Eva Bernhardt was a naive twenty-year-old when the rakish spymaster William Hobbs seduced her into working for the British secret service. Now, a year later, she is a tough and cynical operative stationed in Berlin, her hatred of the Nazis matched only by her distrust of the man who abandoned her to the whims of MI6.
Tasked with discovering Hitler's plans for invading France, Eva unearths what appears to be a vital piece of information. What she doesn't realize is that the Germans know she is a spy and are using her to mislead the Allies. It is up to Hobbs to rescue Eva and prevent a military disaster. Standing in his way are her seething resentment and two of the Gestapo's most sinister agents.
From one astonishing plot twist to the next, A Game of Spies is a riveting story of cloak-and-dagger intrigue in the tradition of Eric Ambler and John le Carré.


Expand title description text